RSS

Rush time!

06 Apr

Okay though four photos from this small little update might not say much, but in my honest opinion I think today was one of my most productive days.

Today I brought in a motherboard for test-fitting, so I trimmed down the front bracket so that it isn’t blocking the motherboard I/O area anymore.

I installed in the motherboard tray with ten m3 screws, reason being I don’t really trust metric 3, but it’s just for a peace of mind. Then I reduced the length of the screws and filed them down.

Here’s the case inverted, test-fitting the CD-drive cage. I have to admit this is the first time that the bends worked out extremely accurately.

I’ll upload more photos tomorrow, and probably get the front plate done, though I haven’t purchased the I/O serial circuit board, so I might do the power supply tray instead.

Nitrixflare

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
