RSS

The faster things go

07 Apr

Another photo from yesterday:

Tomorrow’s my last day. I realised that the nearer the deadline, the more progress I make. Strange eh? Taking time for granted I guess.

I chose another piece of stiff grade aluminium and cut out the front plate. It’s bolted in but it’s not entirely complete as I’ve not purchased the power switches and front I/O board yet, so I’ll just leave it aside first.

I also grinded down the corners slightly so that they’re not so deadly.

Early work on the power supply tray:

 

Yep it works.

So I’m left with a bunch of problems. I don’t bother about the I/O or switches, I can take time to save up the money. Painting can be done back at home, it’s the fabrication that I’ve worried about. I don’t have ample equipment at home (though I have a hammer drill, cordless dremel and corded dremel), I can’t possibly have a sheet stamper and brake at home. I better pray that I am able to get access to these in the workshop in the polytechnic. Also another engineering problem: How do I go about constructing the power supply tray so that the structure is capable of supporting the entire top portion of the case? Oh well, crossing bridges as we get to them.

Cheers

Nitrixflare

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
